Why I Feel Sad Being Told To Become A Lawyer

Sure. It’s a compliment. Pursuing law is like throwing yourself into a battlefield where only few survives. It’s not for everyone. The thought that some people believe you can withstand that kind of pressure is overwhelming.

Sense of justice. They say I have it based on the articles I have published here and well, the way I talk about corruption and rights. This is the part that gives me a slight hint of disappointment. I mean it is a bit of a stereotype, isn’t it? Why is having great sense of justice a superficial trait to have these days? Maybe it’s just my idealism but I think it should just be common for everyone given the fact that we are rational beings.

Anyhow I agree that judges and lawyers should be the ones upholding the moral value of justice the most among men and women. Role model kind of stuff. I don’t think I’m ready for that kind of responsibility. Like I said it’s not for everyone and I’m not sure if it is something for me. Well, maybe someday, who knows.

Cover photo from: http://kevinlettlaw.com/